Succulent Saturday: Ice Cream Edition

While today is supposed to stay a relatively mild 85 degrees or so, I couldn’t resist sharing my all-time favorite dessert that may or may not happen to be frozen.

You can keep your red velvet and your Ben & Jerry’s. I do not want your Godiva chocolate or 12 layered trifles. Elitist confections need not apply.

Give me ice cream. And Snickers. Some Butterfingers too.

This was the dessert of my childhood. We had it frequently, but I best remember it as my birthday “cake.” Mom always asked if I wanted cake and I always said no. This dairy delight was always my preference.

So, let’s make it. Shall we?

Ice Cream Dessert

  • 36 Oreo Cookies
  • 3 large Butterfinger bars, frozen
  • 1/2 gal. Vanilla Ice Cream, softened
  • 1 stick Margarine, melted

Crush cookies and candy bars. Combine with melted margarine. Spread on bottom of 9×13 pan, saving some for for garnish. Spread ice cream over crumbs. Garnish. Freeze. Soften a little before cutting.

There you have it. My all-time favorite dessert and my preferred last meal should the grim reaper come with a warning..

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Succulent Saturday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

